We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

mism19 - They Hate Francisco False

by Ceschi

  • They Hate Francisco False Vinyl LP (15 Years Remastered Pressing)
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    UPDATE: the record has SOLD OUT in USA/FakeFourInc., so we're shipping our remaining copies worldwide now!

    Remastered 'They Hate Francisco False' on beautifully packaged vinyl LP. Includes a Poster with the Lyrics plus a free digital download.

    150 copies available via Mism. Only 2 copies per customer please, thanks! Multiple orders will be cancelled and refunded... :)

    Includes unlimited streaming of mism19 - They Hate Francisco False via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

All Of Us 03:11
Sleep 01:08
Shame 02:19
Calluses 03:58
Tiny Dream 01:28
Dripping 03:59


UPDATE: record has SOLD OUT in USA/FakeFourInc., so we're shipping our remaining copies worldwide now!

For the first time in 15 years, Fake Four Inc. and Mism Records are offering the classic album "They Hate Francisco False" by Ceschi on beautifully packaged vinyl including remastered versions plus a poster with lyrics.

Some words from Ceschi: "in 2006 “they hate francisco false” was released by my friends at dayton, ohio’s net31 records - a short lived off shoot of beyond space entertainment that had released my first solo album, fake flowers two years earlier. we had a strict deadline on the manufacturing of this cd because i wanted copies sent to hawaii for a series of shows with k records artist little wings. hawaii was an early hub for my music, people there traded by songs via tape, cdr & mp3 even before i ever had an album. through the help of phil elverum (the microphones) i was able to invite little wings to perform some shows with our band anonymous inc in oahu. as a procrastinator and over-thinker, i think it’s probably best that this album was hurried - or else it may have never been finished. tony from net31 pushed me to get this done - and the cds just barely arrived in time for our mini tour. kyle from little wings & i have been good friends ever since.
looking back, this record represents a breakthrough moment of coming into my own style, finding my voice & defining what “ceschi” music meant..."
(continued in the liner notes included with the physical vinyl)


released July 24, 2021

All songs written and recorded by Ceschi 2003-2006.
Remastered 2020 by Deeskee (original mastering by Jizzm)

1. Francisco False Theme (Guitar, bass, ukulele, synths, drums by Ceschi. Synths by Max Heath
2. All Of Us (Written and produced by Deadpan Darling)
3. Sleep (Written and produced by Deadpan Darling)
4. Frank Propose (Guitar, mandolin, bass, drums by Ceschi. Melodica, Synths and backup vocals by Max Heath)
5. Shame (Produced by Aloeight. Guitar by Dadalú)
6. Calluses (Produced by Malakai)

1. Optical Illusion (Guitar, mandolin and vocals by Ceschi)
2. Not Sure (feat. Penny) (Produced by Manix Depressive)
3. CT Dead (feat. Xololanxinxo) (Produced by Robert Koziura)
4. End Of Skies (feat. iCON the Mic King, David Ramos and Shoshin)
5. Dripping (Guitar and vocals by Ceschi. Bass by Andrew Kitakis and drums by Jake Flynn, botgh of George and the Duck Shaker)
6. Sweetest Friend (Produced by Ceschi)
7. Francis Display (Guitar and vocals by Ceschi)


all rights reserved



Mism Records Switzerland

contact / help

Contact Mism Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account